[su_heading margin=”50″]JEE ADVANCED 2014[/su_heading]


Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs) are institutions of national importance established through an Act of Parliament for fostering excellence in education. There are sixteen IITs at present, located at Bhubaneswar, Chennai, Delhi, Gandhinagar, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Indore, Jodhpur, Kanpur, Kharagpur, Mandi, Mumbai, Patna, Ropar, Roorkee and Varanasi.


The faculty and alumni of IITs continue to make huge impact in all sectors of the society, both in India and abroad. Indian School of Mines(ISM), Dhanbad, is one of the oldest institutions in India and is known for its immense contributions towards society at large and for science and technology in particular.


JEE ADVANCED 2014 will be jointly conducted by IIT Bombay, IIT Delhi, IIT Guwahati, IIT Kanpur, IIT Kharagpur, IIT Madras and IIT Roorkee. These institutes are referred to as the zonal IITs. JEE ADVANCED 2014 will be conducted by seven zonal IITs  for admission to the undergraduate programmes in all IITs and ISM Dhanbad.



Only the top 150000.  candidates (including all categories) based on their scores in Paper-1 of JEE Main- 2014 will be eligible to appear in JEE ADVANCED 2014.  JEE Main-2014 will be conducted by CBSE on behalf of the JEE Apex Board during the month of April, 2014 (both online and offline modes).

JEE MAIN 2014 will be conducted on following dates:

Offline exam for paper 1 and paper 2 : 06.04.2014

Online exams for paper 1 : 9th, 11th, 12th, 19th April, 2014.

JEE ADVANCED 2014 will be held on Sunday, May 25, 2014 as per the schedule given below:

Paper 1: 09:00 to 12:00 hrs (IST)
Paper 2: 14:00 to 17:00 hrs (IST)

The schedule will remain unaltered even if the above day is declared a public holiday.

We recommend going through FAQs for more details on JEE ADVANCED 2014.






Rate this post